Posted by: dave1949 | 2012/01/03

How hard do you Brush.

I read today about a woman in BC who is suing colgate because her toothbrush broke while she was brushing her teeth. You can read about it here

http://www.ottawacitizen.com/news/woman%2Bsues%2Bover%2Btoothbrush%2Binjury/5937777/story.html

Now I can understand possibly hurting your gums if the brush broke but she must be a bit more energetic than I am if when brushing she cut herself enough to pass out form the pain and blood loss.

Then again I’ve never found a way to claim large amounts of money from a company and maybe I should brush more physically in the future.

Responses

  1. I laughed so hard when I read about this. How could anyone be so stupid as to not stop brushing as soon as she felt pain in her gums? If my gums start to hurt, I simply chew gum until the tenderness recedes. And I get a softer toothbrush.


Leave a Reply

Categories

